All during 2016, I’ve tried to split my time between my writing business, my publishing business, my family, my church responsibilities, the care of my elderly mother, my CASA volunteering and my crafts. As a new year approaches, I’m having to rethink my time management. Maybe I’ve spit myself in too many directions. Certainly my budget has been strained by paying domain and website fees while trying to promote my two novels, “Knitting Up a Murder” and “Hooked Into Murder.” My imprint, Island City Publishing LLC, has tried to help two well-deserving authors see their books into print. “Sam’s Rules” was a memoir gift for family that had universal appeal. “Walk Tall in the Wind” is a historical novel that chronicles the life of the Chatfield’s, early settlers in the wild, untamed Michigan Territory.

In 2017, I’ll be looking at ways to cut costs and maximize my time. WordPress just might be the answer.

